Sun. Jul 14th, 2024

Nigeria: President Tinubu Assigns Portfolios To Ministers Designate

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu of Nigeria

By Smart Emmanuel, ABUJA

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu Wednesday formed his cabinet by assigning portfolios to Ministers designate, who were screened and cleared by the country’s senate.

From the list, the names of the former governor of Kaduna State, Nasir Ahmad El-rufai; a former national women leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Stella Okotete and the former deputy governor of Taraba State, Danladi Abubakar were missing. The Senate had earlier withheld the confirmation of the three citing security reasons.

Thirteen of the Ministers were assigned the Ministers of State portfolio. Also, new ministries were created.

The ministers and their designations are as follows Minister Of Communications, Innovation And Digital Economy: Bosun Tijani; Minister Of State, Environment And Ecological Management: Ishak Salako; Minister Of Finance And Coordinating Minister Of The Economy: Wale Edun; Minister Of Marine And Blue Economy: Bunmi Tunji-Ojo; Minister Of Power: Adebayo Adelabu; Minister Of State, Health And Social Welfare: Tunji Alausa; Minister Of Solid Minerals Development: Dele Alake; Minister Of Tourism: Lola Ade-John; Minister Of Transportation: Adegboyega Oyetola.

Others are Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Doris Anite; Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji; Minister of State, Labour and Employment, Nkiruka Onyejeocha; Minister of Women Affairs, Uju Kennedy; Minister of Works, David Umahi; Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo; Minister of Youth, Abubakar Momoh; Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu; Minister of State, Gas Resources, Ekperikpe Ekpo; Minister of State, Petroleum Resources, Heineken Lokpobiri; Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh and Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike.

Also on the list are the Minister of Arts, Culture and Creative Economy, Hannatu Musawa; Minister of Defence, Muhammed Badaru; Minister of State Defence, Bello Matawalle; Minister of State, Education, Tanko Sununu; Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Ahmed Dangiwa

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *