Thu. Jul 25th, 2024

Nigeria: New Commissioners Sworn-in In Kano …Assigned Portfolios


Comfort Ibrahim, Kano

Kano State Governor, Abba Kabir Yusuf, on Monday sworn-in new commissioners, urging them to immediately swing into action in working for the development of the state.

The ceremony took place at the African house at the Government House, in Kano.

Governor Yusuf charged them to arm themselves with truth and honesty in the discharge of their duties in line with the manifestos of the party.

The governor also announced portfolios to the new commissioners asking them to resume work immediately.

Comr. Aminu Abdulsalam who is the deputy Governor will head the ministry for Local Government, Hon. Haruna Umar Doguwa -Commissioner for Education, Hon. Ali bukar Makoda -Commissioner for Water Resources, Dr. Abubakar Labaran yusuf – Commisioner of Health, Engr. Marwan Ahmad- Commissioner of Works, Housing and infrastructure, Barr. Haruna Dederi- Commisioner for Justice, Dr. Yusuf Kofarmata- Commisioner for Higher Education and Hon. Nasiru sule Garo-Commisioner for Enviroment.

Others are Engr. Muhammad Diggol – Commisioner for transport, Hon. Abbas Sani Abbas -Commisioner for Commerce and investment, Hon. Hamza Safiyanu-Commisioner for Rural Affairs, Dr. Danjuma Mahmoud – Commisioner for Agriculture, Hon. Musa sulaiman Shanono -Commisioner for Budget and planning, Haj. Ladidi Garko -Commisioner Ministry for Culture and Tourism, Hon. Adamu Ali kibiya – Commisioner Ministry for Land and survey, Hon. Tajuddeen Othman- Commissioner Ministry for Science and Technology.

Hon. Baba Halilu Dantiye was given Commisioner, Ministry for information, Sheik Tijjani Auwal – Ministry for religious affairs and Aisha Lawan Saji – Commisioner Ministry for women affairs.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *