Wed. Jul 24th, 2024

Nigerian Election: Nine Governorship Candidates in Kaduna Stepped Down for El-Rufai

By Bello Adisa

Kaduna (Nigeria) – In last minutes repositioning and politicking towards Saturdays governorship elections in Nigeria, nine gubernatorial candidates in Kaduna, Northwest Nigeria have stepped down for Nasir El-Rufa’i, the All Progressive Congress candidate (APC).

The governorship candidates who stepped down include Isa Adamu Abdullahi of National Conscience Party (NCP); Mohammed Sani Ahmed of Peoples Party of Nigeria (PPN); Kabir Ahmed Jibril of Progressive Peoples Alliance (PPA); Lawal Yusuf of United Party of Nigeria (UPN); and Bala Mohammed Yunusa of African Democratic Congress (ADC).

Others are Sani Abdulkadir of NNPP; Mohammed Ribadu of APA; Garba Moh’d Suleiman of ACPN; and Nayaya Mohammed Lawal of PDC.

The guber candidates told newsmen in Kaduna that the decision was reached after due consultation with their supporters and party members.

Their Statement reads, “We the following gubernatorial candidates in the 2015 election schedule to take place on 11th April, 2015 after duly consultation with our teeming and magnanimous supporters/ NEC members of our great parties we have unanimously and equivocally resolved this day 9th April, 2015 to support the All Progressive Congress, APC Gubernatorial candidate in the 2015 general election, Malam Nasir El-Rufai.

“Having duly, adequately and articulatively study the manifesto’s of the APC and seeing that it aim, objectives and principles are in complete compliance to our aspiration and desire to run for the gubernatorial election in our dear state such as security of life and property, economic empowerment, women and youth empowerment.

“We therefore call on our teeming and enthusiastic supporters to come out en mass come Saturday 11th, April 2015 and vote for Malam Nasir El-Rufai of the APC.

“We pray for a successful free, fair and credible and violence free election.”

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *